Republic of El Salvador
Basic Data
  • Official name: Republic of El Salvador.
  • Boundaries: North and east with Honduras; east with Guatemala and south with the Pacific Ocean. Its territory includes nine islands in the Fonseca Gulf.
  • Population: 6,353,681 inhabitants.
  • Capital: San Salvador.
  • Currency: Colón and U.S. dollar (since January 2, 2001).
Other Related Information