Republic of Costa Rica
Basic Data
  • Official name: Republic of Costa Rica.
  • Geographic Coordinates: Central America , between parallels 8º 02' and 11º 13' North and meridians 82º 33' and 85º 57' West.
  • Boundaries: to the north, with Nicaragua, to the southwest with the Pacific Ocean, to the east with the Caribbean Sea and to the south with Panama.
  • Population: 4.322.000 inhabitants (2004).
  • Capital: San José.
  • Currency: Colón.
Other Related Information